I’m like 87% sure even the Tal-Vashoth in DA2 collared their Saarebas?? This Qunari mage origin is looking a lil gappy??
I don’t remember the Tal-Vashoth having Saarebas but I’m not sure. It wouldn’t make much sense since Tal-Vashoth completely reject the Qun so I can’t see why they would follow the Qun’s rules on collaring and chaining mages.
They were collared in DA2, when you had to defeat the Tal-Vashoth outlaws for Javaris in Black Powder Promise there was a Saarabas there that was still chained up.